The last spoon?

It’s been a while, about a year and a half actually. I don’t miss sex so much, not anymore, I miss love. I don’t miss it all the time, just sometimes like tonight when I’m a bit tired and I’m climbing into bed alone. I miss that moment when your other half climbs in next to you and you both lie down and your skin touches. I miss putting my head on someone’s chest and feeling the warmth of a mans body next to me. I miss spooning, having someone’s arm wrapped around your body. And I miss feeling loved, by a man. It passes, but sometimes I wonder if I will ever feel these things again and if I do, how long will it last this time.

Leave a Reply

